AYSO NAGM 2024 Recap – Important decisions were made; read the news about our 2024 Honorees.

Thank you to all who attended and made the AYSO NAGM 2024 event so special.

A big thank you to our host section, Section 9 and Section Director, Shannon Gordon, for being such gracious hosts and a great help throughout! Thank you to the NAGM 2024 committee, Kris Graff, Eileen Tabert, Penney Wakefield, Shannon Gordon, Margie Close, Patty Mallan, Chilo Rodarte, and Jared Cruz for all your work in bringing the event to fruition.

Important decisions were made; below is a recap of the elections and our 2024 Honorees.

National Board of Directors Election Results

Congrats to our re-elected and newly elected National Board of Directors, and thank you to all candidates who ran this year.

National President Election Results

Congratulations to Doug Ryan on his election as AYSO National President for a one-year term.
We also want to thank our outgoing National Board Member, Randy Pittman, for his dedication and commitment to AYSO. We wish you all the best in your next endeavor and know that you will continue to be involved with AYSO in various capacities for many years to come!

2024 AYSO Honorees

AYSO was happy to honor our Hall of Fame inductees, Spirit Award Winners, Burt Haimes AYSO Legacy Award Winner, and our Section, Area, and Region of the Year.Our 2024 Spirit Award Winners
Spirit Award – Coaching – Marla Humphries-Dolnick
Spirit Award – Refereeing – Annette Tanaka
Spirit Award – Management – Jeff Bailey
EPIC Enrichment Award – Penney WakefieldCongrats to all the winners! You can read all about our well-deserving awardees in the Info Booklet found here.

Our Burt Haimes AYSO Legacy Award Winner
Michael Karon

Section of the Year
Section 1 – Jane Prado

Area of the Year 
Area 5/C – Jason Lanier

Region of the Year
Region 6/D/418 – Michael Goroff

Honorable Mentions

Area of the Year Honorable Mention
Steve Singer, 10/V

Region of the Year Honorable Mention
Christopher Ogle, 5/B/440 and Rose Arsenault, 14/J/345